top of page
  • techtahrugby

2021 Season Coaches and Committee Appointed

After review of 2020 and club AGM, next years coaching is finalised ready for 2021.

Tim Olsen returns as 1st Grade Coach, and Luke Mayberry will be joined as 2nd Grade Coach by Fred Purcell.

The committee was delighted to re-appoint both Tim & Luke after the results of Season 2020.

The committee for 2021 has also been appointed.

Tony Bourke will be Senior President, stepping up from the Junior Chairman role.

Alan Gregory will be Senior Vice President. Graham Letham continues as Vice President. Robyn Letham is Treasurer and James Letham continues as Secretary. The Junior Chairman role will be filled by Tony Gorgijovski and will be joined by John Harman with the view that 2 heads are better than 1!

The club intends to field as Junior teams in as many age groups as possible in 2021 as we look to build on the success we had in 2020 with the undefeated Under 10s, as well as the Under 13’s and Under 14s, but we are pleased to announce we will be fielding an U16 Girls team. It has been a long time since the club has had a stand-alone female side but let’s not forget that Tech Tahs are still the current holders of the IDRU Women’s Trophy.

288 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page